You Me At Six

You Me At Six

You Me at Six are a British rock band from Weybridge, England.  The band’s current membership includes the likes of Josh Franceschi, Max Helyer, Chris Miller, Matt Barnes, and Dan Flint. The group’s past membership includes the likes of Joe Phillips. The band came together in 2004.

In 2006 You Me at Six released their first EP called We Know What it Means to Be Alone. In 2008 they signed with Slam Dunk Records and released their debut album called Take Off Your Clothes. The album was re-released later in the year as a deluxe edition. The group then went on a brief tour with Fall Out Boy. In 2010 the band released their second studio album called Hold Me Down on Virgin Records. The record debuted at number 5 on the UK Album Charts.  

You Me at Six released a follow up EP called Underdog in 2011. In the same year they released the album Sinners Never Sleep on The Sound Factory.The album peaked at number 3 on the UK Album Charts. The group then released the next album in 2013 called Cavalier Youth. After touring for a few years, they returned to the studio to record and release the album Night People in 2017.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *