Devin The Dude

Devin The Dude

Devin the Dude, born Devin Copeland on June 4th, 1970 in Pontiac, Michigan is an American hip-hop artist currently based out of Houston, Texas. Devin spent much of his childhood moving around, but during his travels he developed an interest in breakdancing and rap.

After graduating from high school he met fellow rapper Rob Quest and producer Jugg Mugg. Together they formed the trio known as the Odd Squad/ Coughee Brothaz. The trio signed to the record label Rap-A-Lot Records. The trio released three albums: Fadanuf Fa Erybody in 1994, Waitin’ Our Turn in 2007 and Fresh Brew in 2011.

In 1998 Devin tried his hand as a solo artist. He released eight albums since going solo: The Dude (1998), Just Tryin’ ta Live (2002). To the X-Treme (2004), Waitin’ to Inhale (2007), Landing Gear (2008), Suite 420 (2010), Gotta Be Me (2010) and One for the Road (2013). He has also starred in movies. In 2013 he starred in the movie Highway 420. Devin has collaborated with artists such as 2 Chainz, UGK, Smoke DZA, The Dogg Pound, Slim Thug, David Banner, and Asher Roth.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *