Breathe Carolina

Breathe Carolina

Breathe Carolina is an electronic music band formed in 2006 and is based out of Denver, Colorado. The band consists of members David Schmitt, born March 28th,1988 and Tommy Cooperman. The band originally consisted of additional members such founding member Kyle Even, born September 21st, 1985, Joshua Aragon, Luis Bonet, and Eric Armenta. Both David and Kyle played in separate bands and met playing various shows together.

The duo began recording songs on GarageBand for fun and uploading them onto My Space.  Their myspace account received over 10,000 song plays in 2008 and then over 30 million in 2009. The group signed to the label Rise Records and released their first EP entitled Gossip in 2007.  In 2008 Breathe Carolina released their debut album called It’s Classy, Not Classic. The group then headlined a tour to promote the release of their new album.

In 2009 Breathe Carolina signed with Fearless Records. They released a new single called “Welcome to Savannah” in June of 2009. In August of the same year the group released their next studio album entitled Hello Fascination. In 2012 Breathe Carolina released their third studio album called Hell is What You Make It. In 2016 the band released three EPs entitled Sleepless, Oh So Hard, and Coma.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *